Buffy the Vampire Slayer: The Willow Files, Vol. 2 by Yvonne Navarro

Winnter of the 2002 Bram Stoker Award
in the category of Works for Young Readers
Presented by the the Horror Writers Association

The Willow Files Vol. 2

Since the self-proclaimed "science nerd" had the odd luck to fall in with Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Willow Rosenberg has come into her own. As a member of the Scooby Gang, Willow has used her skills as savvy 'Net girl to help save the world n more than one occasion. But as time passed, Willow's powers evolved from Web surfing to the limitless realm of magic. And with that change came some difficult life lessons.

Willow has always longed for more parental guidance, but when Sunnydale's adults are swept up in a witch hunt, Willow finds that her mother's judgment really burns. And who knew that her forays into the black arts would bring her literally face-to-face with an alter ego "Old Reliable" never imagined existed? Ultimately, though, when it comes time to take charge of her future, Willow realizes that whether it be as a computer hacker or Wicca extraordinaire, she can go further than she had ever dreamed... by staying right where she's been all along.

Based on these three episodes: "Gingerbread," "Doppelgangland" and "Choices."

Published by Pocket Books -- February, 2001
ISBN 0-671-03918-0
Now out of print, but a loose leaf version
is available on Amazon.com.

The Willow Files, Vol. 2 -- Read an Excerpt.

Check out The Willow Files, Vol. 1.

Check out Tempted Champions.

Check out Tales of the Slayer, Vol. 1.

Check out Paleo.

Visit the Store.

Check out the Book Page.

Check out the Bibliography.

Return to the Main Page.

All text
copyright © 2001-2004 by Yvonne Navarro and Pocket Books. Don't be naughty-- no reprinting or use in any form whatsoever without prior written permission of the starving author. We mean it. We know lots of lawyers. And we ain't afraid to use them.